best place to run AEM wideband harness? - SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum
 
 


Go Back   SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum > SRT-4 Technical Discussion > Performance Modifications

SrtForums.com is the premier Dodge SRT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-19-2013, 06:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Member Number: 91955
Location: Shelby Twp, MI
Posts: 10
Default best place to run AEM wideband harness?

whats the best place to run the aem harness from the gauge to the sensor? im puttin it on my catless dp
all_white_skittle is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-20-2013, 12:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
ggferris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Member Number: 76676
Location: lejeune/so cal
Posts: 3,099
Default Re: best place to run AEM wideband harness?

Use the search function. But through the firewall next to the brake booster.
ggferris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2013, 04:06 AM   #3 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Clint Burleigh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Member Number: 2425
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 647
Default

I ran mine inside the wiper cowl.
__________________
04` SRT4
Stock 1/4: 14.1@100
Stage 1: 13.8@102
DSP 1/4:TBD
Clint Burleigh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2013, 08:51 AM   #4 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
voodoodsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Member Number: 30001
Location: Michigan
Posts: 17
Default best place to run AEM wideband harness?

Under the shift cables. That's where I'm planning on running mine at least.


voodoodsm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2013, 10:59 AM   #5 (permalink)
Merderates da formz
 
NorthNJSRT4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Member Number: 57126
Location: Hotlanta
Posts: 14,255
Lifetime Premium Member
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by voodoodsm View Post
Under the shift cables. That's where I'm planning on running mine at least.



That's where I ran mine so the wire comes out under the heat shield pad.

Through the firewall by the brake booster is the most common way to do it without drilling.
NorthNJSRT4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2013, 11:04 AM   #6 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Orangeblastn-byu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Member Number: 90636
Location: Nor cali
Posts: 312
Default

^^shift cable boot is easy route
Orangeblastn-byu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2013, 11:39 AM   #7 (permalink)
Merderates da formz
 
NorthNJSRT4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Member Number: 57126
Location: Hotlanta
Posts: 14,255
Lifetime Premium Member
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by Orangeblastn-byu View Post
^^shift cable boot is easy route

It's more work though to hide the cable through the dash then through the center console but it looks cleaner underneath the car and has less of a chance of snagging something you drive over.
NorthNJSRT4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2013, 11:44 AM   #8 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
benspilk09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Member Number: 88421
Location: Missouri
Posts: 587
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by voodoodsm View Post
Under the shift cables. That's where I'm planning on running mine at least.



This, its extremely easy and comes out pretty close to the sensor.

I ended up zip-tieing the wire to some HVAC ducts under the dash to hide it up to my pillar pod.
__________________
benspilk09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 12:17 PM   #9 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Member Number: 91955
Location: Shelby Twp, MI
Posts: 10
Default

im mounting my gauge on the pillar, so im tryin to find the easiet place too
all_white_skittle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 02:44 PM   #10 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Shadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Member Number: 86725
Location: Chicago
Posts: 809
Default

I went by the brake booster, through the little grommet.
__________________
2005 PVK w/ GWA | Built motor & Ported head.

Forward Motion E1, LCR ported & polished manifold, Tial 38mm wastegate. Powered by: E-85

Tuned by Dave, aka Duster360
Shadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 03:13 PM   #11 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
srt4CO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Member Number: 80002
Location: Greeley,CO
Posts: 748
Default Re: best place to run AEM wideband harness?

I just read the how to and went through the steering boot behind the brake

blue beast
__________________
Mods: AEM SRI, 3' Turbo back exhaust, Big Front mount IC, booger bushings, 180 thermostat, granatelli coil pack, granatelli wires, NGK iridium plugs, catch can and more to come....
srt4CO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 04:31 PM   #12 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
greenneonsrt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Member Number: 82185
Location: Bowmanville, On
Posts: 1,032
Default

I went through the sunroof drain under the dash pad then down to my DP behind the battery tray, was easy to do and no drilling
__________________
280whp 303wtq 16g bws, injen short ram, meth injection.

Stock intercooler, manifolds, o2 housing, wastegate, and motor.

Best et: 13.4
Best trap: 107
greenneonsrt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 04:44 PM   #13 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
DodgeThisSrt4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Member Number: 82081
Location: Houston
Posts: 42
Default

Shift cable boot!
__________________
MODS: AEM SRI - AGP dogbone MM - Needswings DP w/open cutout - Mpx 3'' o2 housing - Booger bushings - AEM WB - DSP - Stg 1 injectors - Mpx Bfmic - ACT HDSS

e85 coming soon
DodgeThisSrt4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:09 AM.



(C) SRTforums.com

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2