no start and im lost now - SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum
 
 


Go Back   SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum > SRT-4 Technical Discussion > Engine/Turbos/Ignition

SrtForums.com is the premier Dodge SRT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-29-2012, 11:37 AM   #1 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
RTdodgeneon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Member Number: 89857
Location: prescott az
Posts: 185
Question no start and im lost now

just rebuilt the engine put it in and have 05 SRT-4 with new plugs, fresh fuel, stage 2 sensors, stage 2 05 pcm reflashed from flight systems. all vacuum lines are correct. everything is plugged in.got it in started to crank it over and it sputter every once in a while. So i thought the timing was off so i just pulled the covers this morning and the crank is 1 tooth off from the cams, cam lines matched up along with the holes on the cams are straight up. So this wouldnt cause a no start? or what? im going to redo the timing anyways. its getting fuel and spark. but if the ecu was no good or wasnt matched to my vin properly the red light on the gauge cluster would be lite up right? how do we do the key dance for this car? also after cranking it over for a few the check engine light flashes, i plug in my scan tool and no codes come up. But i can view live data and the crank sensor is reading also. maybe the cam magnet????

Im very new to turbo vehicles and own 2 first gens so i have a good knowledge on Neons over all but this is frustrating cause after waiting for 4 year to start my dream car its not firing up and im lost on what else to look for

id be very appreciative of any helpful info since im a newb
RTdodgeneon is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-30-2012, 12:47 AM   #2 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
RTdodgeneon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Member Number: 89857
Location: prescott az
Posts: 185
Default

found out that the cams were 2.0 cams. so thats the cause. will post an update when it fires and se if any more problems arise
RTdodgeneon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2012, 10:08 AM   #3 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
RTdodgeneon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Member Number: 89857
Location: prescott az
Posts: 185
Talking

so the problem was the cams, fired up the first crank.
RTdodgeneon is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:10 AM.



(C) SRTforums.com

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2