hahn 20g setup - Dodge SRT Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 02-26-2009, 04:48 PM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: orlando
Posts: 271
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
hahn 20g setup

i am planning on doing a hahn 20g setup on my srt4 and i have some questions about which supporting mods should be used with the turbo.an srt owner told me that he would reccomend running a stage 2 without toys.i am not sure if he meant all of the components or just the injectors.i am planning on going with a dsp and an aem wideband.i will most likely be running a denso supra fuel pump.i also dont know if i should leave the wastegate that comes with the 20g or use an agp one.i also want to know if i should run pcm controlled boost or wastegate since i am will be using a dsp.what else would you guys reccomend?this is my daily driver so i am also looking for driveability.

thanks

Last edited by zerosrt4; 02-26-2009 at 04:51 PM.
zerosrt4 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 02-28-2009, 07:26 PM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: orlando
Posts: 271
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
anyone?
zerosrt4 is offline  
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 02-28-2009, 08:01 PM
Premium Member (Lifetime)
 
tgspeedracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,011
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Lifetime Premium Member
yes run stage two without toys and you will be happy. you want all of stage two, it allows you to run more boost, and get more power out of the kit

Best ET 11.41
Best MPH 131
@5860ft elevation
Peak whp 567
tgspeedracer is offline  
post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 02-28-2009, 08:11 PM
SRTforums Member
 
nutz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: IB, Ca.
Posts: 11,411
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
the 20g will top out at about 24-25 psi (26 is pushing it) @ about 135,000 rpm of shaft speed, the turbo is very efficient so timing can be raised slightly, as for a stage 2 i guess thats OK but the timing sux on a stage 2 (does well on a clamped stg 0) if you are doing a diablo tune i guess you could work in some timing ???????? but most 400++ numbers are on stg 1 or stg 0 clamped w/ portfueler or w/safc
nutz is offline  
post #5 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-01-2009, 12:22 PM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: orlando
Posts: 271
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
thanks guys.is there any hp numbers for a 20g running s2 w/o toys?i am planning on making the drive to rage tek once i have everything on the car so i can get it tuned since i am in florida.
zerosrt4 is offline  
post #6 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-01-2009, 12:23 PM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: orlando
Posts: 271
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
which wastegate should i use?s2,agp or the one that comes on the 20g?
zerosrt4 is offline  
post #7 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-01-2009, 06:35 PM
SRTforums Member
 
nutz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: IB, Ca.
Posts: 11,411
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerosrt4 View Post
which wastegate should i use?s2,agp or the one that comes on the 20g?
hahn uses a different type of WGA, so i would use the one provided untill you can upgrade to the hahn HP or mod for an agp
nutz is offline  
post #8 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-01-2009, 06:37 PM
SRTforums Member
 
nutz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: IB, Ca.
Posts: 11,411
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerosrt4 View Post
thanks guys.is there any hp numbers for a 20g running s2 w/o toys?i am planning on making the drive to rage tek once i have everything on the car so i can get it tuned since i am in florida.
my guess is you wont hit more than 320 without a way to manage timing (safc/dsp/sct) but it should still be fast and spool good just wont be able to max out
nutz is offline  
post #9 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-01-2009, 08:14 PM
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: va,williamsburg
Posts: 557
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
sig vvvv

stage2,safc2,DSP,Garret 60-1,Hahn mani,atp 3"o2,QTP 3" dp w/dump, 4" sri,ported IM/TB,ED "beast" fmic,AGP/Turbonetics hp's, Whalbro255,AGP rL kit, RC 750's, CM w/m injection, 180 therm., catch cans,Granitelli wires, NGK plugs, AGP wga,Gizmo ebc, "raptor" bov, mm inserts,WR torque damper, Spec stage3clutch/flyweel, b/s chain cut, PLX wideband, Autometer(boost45psi,volts,oil)scanguage, NDE TSC box
---whp,---wtq
vcious is offline  
post #10 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-02-2009, 11:02 AM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: orlando
Posts: 271
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by nutz View Post
my guess is you wont hit more than 320 without a way to manage timing (safc/dsp/sct) but it should still be fast and spool good just wont be able to max out

well i plan on already having the dsp purchased long before i put the turbo on.once i do,i will have rage tek do a nice tune with my dsp.i just think since i am close to them i should have them tune my dsp as opposed to me trying to play tuner
zerosrt4 is offline  
post #11 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-02-2009, 11:05 AM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: orlando
Posts: 271
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by vcious View Post
sig vvvv
real nice numbers on a safc2.are those numbers on pump or race gas?
zerosrt4 is offline  
post #12 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-02-2009, 12:59 PM
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: va,williamsburg
Posts: 557
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerosrt4 View Post
real nice numbers on a safc2.are those numbers on pump or race gas?
93pump/100%meth/28psi=lots a fun
vcious is offline  
post #13 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-05-2009, 06:11 PM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: orlando
Posts: 271
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
what do you guys think of running a full 3 inch side exit?i have one in the garage.its a 3 inch ptp dp catless and a 3 inch pipe.no resonators
zerosrt4 is offline  
post #14 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-05-2009, 06:26 PM
SRTforums Member
 
nutz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: IB, Ca.
Posts: 11,411
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by vcious View Post
sig vvvv
what injectors and how much map were you pulling w/ the safc


BTW , nice #'s that thing is about maxed
nutz is offline  
post #15 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-05-2009, 10:36 PM
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: va,williamsburg
Posts: 557
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by nutz View Post
what injectors and how much map were you pulling w/ the safc


BTW , nice #'s that thing is about maxed
750's and was pullin alot. was in the mid 20's i tkink, but the meth took care of any knock i had from extra timming.
and thats why i dont have it in my car anymore.

Last edited by vcious; 03-05-2009 at 10:44 PM.
vcious is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome