Hahn 20g/16g owners? Post your dyno and setups here! - Page 2 - SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum
 
 


Go Back   SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum > SRT-4 Technical Discussion > Engine/Turbos/Ignition

SrtForums.com is the premier Dodge SRT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-15-2006, 09:32 PM   #16 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
bnice01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Member Number: 34888
Location: Panama City, FL
Posts: 1,063
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by Hemi-OrangeSRT
I got the Turbo XS HPBC and I set it at 18psi and it drops to 15 everytime. Do I need a stronger spring or do I have a leak? I will check for leaks soon but does the spring only hold 15psi?


Does it drop fast or slow?

If it drops fast you may need to preload the wga a bit. Or set it to 18 with the wga, also if you want it to spool a little faster you can use the mbc to do that. Just barley open it when you set the wga(make small adjustment till your confortable with the spool up but be aware of surge). I had the same problem, it just seems it likes using the wga as a BC or a EBC.
__________________
Garage

Self Tuner
Est. HP 400+
bnice01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-16-2006, 04:33 AM   #17 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Member Number: 43472
Location: Michigan
Posts: 454
Default

well the biggest hahan wastegate is 15lbs so I cant set it to 18. And it drops slowly so does that mean I have a leak?
__________________
Mopar S3 W/Toys
Mopar Cat-Back
Mopar Cat-Delete Pipe
Mopar BOV
T-Bolt Clamps

Trying To Keep It All Mopar
Hemi-OrangeSRT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2006, 06:51 AM   #18 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
bnice01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Member Number: 34888
Location: Panama City, FL
Posts: 1,063
Default

more than likely since this turbo doesnt chock up to redline like our stockers.

I thought hahn's turbo came with an adjustable wga?
__________________
Garage

Self Tuner
Est. HP 400+
bnice01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2006, 10:09 AM   #19 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Member Number: 19287
Location: illinois
Posts: 554
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by Philth

In any event, the thing that I'm having a hard time with, is that with Stage 3, you have PCM limited boost in 1st and 2nd, which obviously helps with traction. You dont have anything like that with the Hahn system. Can any Hahn owners chime in on their experiences with this? Thanks!

Think about it, that is becasue the pcm is modulating the wastegate for lower boost pressure. It is not gonna work with your hahn turbo becasue you have your wastegate getting its boost reference from a line that is not inline with the stock solenoid. The pcm has no way to control boost. You could try hooking the waste gate up to the factory hose but i really haven't heard to much good success with that. Or do what i did and get a 2 stage bc.
__________________
S2 no toys+devilsOWN +AGP 50trim

294whp no tune
boosty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2006, 11:20 AM   #20 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
vegasDSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Member Number: 726
Location: VEGAS baby!
Posts: 4,408
Default

hahn sells a 26psi wga.. (that's the one i have).. it's adjustable (lowest setting is 15psi)...

the portfueler can be used w/a stock turbo... just have to tooooon it so it isnt as "rich"...
__________________
F this forum and it's bullshit ads......ekool has jumped the shark
www.myspace.com/vegasdsmr<--vids....................

http://www.WebPeople.us
http://www.WebPeopleVideos.com
vegasDSM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2006, 08:44 PM   #21 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
tellub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Member Number: 21907
Location: CenCal
Posts: 916
Default

Going to the dyno next week to get my girls car tuned. We ordered the PortFueler tuning software today!
__________________
tellub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2006, 10:01 PM   #22 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
cuda340's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Member Number: 24886
Location: Under my hood!
Posts: 749
Default

I have a portfueler on my car with an AGP GT 3076R and it works awesome with the 16G base map and RC 650's! It also worked great with the 20G I just took off.

I put down 356whp at 24psi on 3 good cylinders and #1 @ 90psi on the 20G. This turbo is great, but just a little too small for me, so I put a 3076 on when I swapped out my motor, but the portfueler is awesome and it aint goin anywhere.
__________________
Powered by me!
cuda340 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2006, 10:14 AM   #23 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
irishred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Member Number: 35996
Location: St. Cloud, MN
Posts: 646
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by cuda340
I have a portfueler on my car with an AGP GT 3076R and it works awesome with the 16G base map and RC 650's! It also worked great with the 20G I just took off.


thats what i was going to do, but then i got a great deal on a 50 trim. so i will be running AGP 50 trim (ported by a853rox ) and portfueler
irishred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 07:14 AM   #24 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
bnice01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Member Number: 34888
Location: Panama City, FL
Posts: 1,063
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by tellub
Going to the dyno next week to get my girls car tuned. We ordered the PortFueler tuning software today!


Yeah keep us posted man
__________________
Garage

Self Tuner
Est. HP 400+
bnice01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 10:57 AM   #25 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
vegasDSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Member Number: 726
Location: VEGAS baby!
Posts: 4,408
Default

burn me a copy of that software... please.....
__________________
F this forum and it's bullshit ads......ekool has jumped the shark
www.myspace.com/vegasdsmr<--vids....................

http://www.WebPeople.us
http://www.WebPeopleVideos.com
vegasDSM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2006, 09:27 PM   #26 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Member Number: 43794
Location: Battlefords
Posts: 376
Default dif between 16g and 20g

Wats the dif between the 16g and 20g really, like there only 100bucks dif in price. Iam planin to get one of the 2 but don't know wich i want. will 20g be too much on stock motor??
Diestang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2006, 05:20 AM   #27 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
irishred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Member Number: 35996
Location: St. Cloud, MN
Posts: 646
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by Diestang
Wats the dif between the 16g and 20g really, like there only 100bucks dif in price. Iam planin to get one of the 2 but don't know wich i want. will 20g be too much on stock motor??


the 16G will get you around 350hp and the 20G will be around 420hp.
chech out www.hahnracecraft.com that will anwcer all your Q's and if it dont.. just call bill (owner of hahn) and he will

oh and NO the 20G wont be to much for stock engine
irishred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2006, 12:56 PM   #28 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
SRT4BTU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Member Number: 32532
Location: AK Ho!
Posts: 1,076
Default

I have maxed out the 20G's wastegate at 25-26PSI with no problem other than snapping an axle...they have a new WGA..but I dont have it yet..$175 and I have been poor after axle snap then $200 tow truck ride then DSS (Drive Shaft Shop) axles put in I will push 30PSI on this kit once I get the new WGA that I promise. If you get a new kit ask for the stronger WGA because you can change springs depending on your power level...then you wont be stuck like me
SRT4BTU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2006, 04:37 PM   #29 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Braunbeck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Member Number: 33779
Location: Arizona
Posts: 240
Default

SRT4BTU, how much power are you making with 25-26 psi? I'm considering the Super 20G kit, w/Portfueler and tuning software (although the price tag is steep for all that stuff). I'm more interested in power under the curve and this kit seems to offer more low end, then say a 50 trim or larger turbo.
__________________
Braunbeck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2006, 06:57 PM   #30 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
tellub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Member Number: 21907
Location: CenCal
Posts: 916
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by vegasDSM
burn me a copy of that software... please.....

Ok. The ups man came today but we werent home to sign for it I thought he would have just left it on the front porch. It's supposed to get tuned tomorrow
__________________
tellub is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:23 AM.



(C) SRTforums.com

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2