My Blinkers Stopped Working Out Of The Blue - SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum
 
 


Go Back   SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum > SRT-4 Technical Discussion > SRT-4 Discussion

SrtForums.com is the premier Dodge SRT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-12-2008, 11:31 AM   #1 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Member Number: 65542
Location: BOISE,ID
Posts: 30
My Blinkers Stopped Working Out Of The Blue

so hey out of no where, my blinkers stopped working????

I check my fuse on the side of the dash and its still good, so what do you guys think??

also, my headlights still work perfect, and my taillights, and the parking lights even.... so im curious why my blinkers would just stop working out of no where???????

can anyone help???
nikon is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-12-2008, 11:35 AM   #2 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Plan B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Member Number: 43129
Location: Snoho County
Posts: 5,127
Default

Refill Blinker fluid...

Seriously though, when you turn your blinkers on, does the dash light blink twice as fast as normal?
__________________
Plan B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2008, 11:54 AM   #3 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Member Number: 65542
Location: BOISE,ID
Posts: 30
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by Plan B View Post
Refill Blinker fluid...

Seriously though, when you turn your blinkers on, does the dash light blink twice as fast as normal?

well i know what your thinking, that one of my bulbs might have blown. But nope, none of them work, i turn the blinker switch on and NOTHING!

So ya its like i have no power to them or something.....
nikon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2008, 11:57 AM   #4 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Plan B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Member Number: 43129
Location: Snoho County
Posts: 5,127
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by nikon View Post
well i know what your thinking, that one of my bulbs might have blown. But nope, none of them work, i turn the blinker switch on and NOTHING!

So ya its like i have no power to them or something.....

Not even the dash lights work!?! That's odd, haven't seen that before. May be the switch itself in the steering column...
__________________
Plan B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2008, 01:07 PM   #5 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Member Number: 65542
Location: BOISE,ID
Posts: 30
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by Plan B View Post
Not even the dash lights work!?! That's odd, haven't seen that before. May be the switch itself in the steering column...

did you mean to say dash lights are working??? Cuase yes my dash lights and everything works perfect except the blinkers

ANYONE RUN INTO THIS PROBLEM???????????
nikon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2008, 01:19 PM   #6 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
ENapa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Member Number: 4408
Location: Napa, Californi
Posts: 8,249
Default

Search for my post Fire in the Dash
__________________
The things that will destroy America are prosperity-at-any-price, peace-at-any-price, safety-first instead of duty-first, the love of soft living, and the get rich quick theory of life.
-Theodore Roosevelt-

Every generation needs a new revolution.
-Thomas Jefferson-
ENapa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2008, 04:30 PM   #7 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Member Number: 65542
Location: BOISE,ID
Posts: 30
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by ENapa View Post
Search for my post Fire in the Dash

ya i read that....wasnt that for like if your headlights blow or something???



but i was wondering if anyone has had this problem, that im having????
nikon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2008, 05:15 PM   #8 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
brianbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Member Number: 50755
Location: Goodyear
Posts: 967
Default

How about, the turn signal flasher relay thingy?
brianbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2008, 05:26 PM   #9 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
ACR4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Member Number: 62136
Location: carmel, NY
Posts: 1,241
Default

do ur hazard lights work. if ur hazards work check the flasher in the colume.
ACR4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2008, 11:29 AM   #10 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Member Number: 65542
Location: BOISE,ID
Posts: 30
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by brianbr View Post
How about, the turn signal flasher relay thingy?

were is this relay thingy???? do you know by chance???
nikon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2008, 11:31 AM   #11 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Member Number: 65542
Location: BOISE,ID
Posts: 30
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by ACR4 View Post
do ur hazard lights work. if ur hazards work check the flasher in the colume.


Hazards dont work...

I was wondering if i had to replace that blink arm off the column, but ya since my hazards dont work then that shouldnt be it....
nikon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2008, 11:43 AM   #12 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
toasteroven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Member Number: 7373
Location: Up North, eh!
Posts: 4,444
Default

Relay is in the fuse box. Check the diagram on the lid.
__________________

"This car is 100% sh*ts and giggles."
"Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you." Jeremy Clarkson
SRT-4 to SRT8, SRT-4 Production Epitaph, Canadian SRT-4 Registry
toasteroven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2008, 05:43 PM   #13 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
ENapa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Member Number: 4408
Location: Napa, Californi
Posts: 8,249
Default

You could just check out the MFS. It takes like 5 minutes to do.
__________________
The things that will destroy America are prosperity-at-any-price, peace-at-any-price, safety-first instead of duty-first, the love of soft living, and the get rich quick theory of life.
-Theodore Roosevelt-

Every generation needs a new revolution.
-Thomas Jefferson-
ENapa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2008, 05:52 PM   #14 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Member Number: 65542
Location: BOISE,ID
Posts: 30
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by ENapa View Post
You could just check out the MFS. It takes like 5 minutes to do.

what is a MFS ????
nikon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2008, 06:35 PM   #15 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
brianbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Member Number: 50755
Location: Goodyear
Posts: 967
Default

And how do you check the MFS?
brianbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:40 PM.



(C) SRTforums.com

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2